Pusha T

From23 February 2019to02 June 2019

Pusha T


Pusha T (born May 13, 1977) is the stage and recording name of American hip hop recording artist and performer Terrence Thornton, hailing from The Bronx, New York, U.S.

Born in The Bronx, New York City, but raised in Norfolk, Virginia, Pusha T made his move into the hip hop community as he formed the duo Clipse with his brother Gene “Malice” Thornton. Before long the pair caught the attention of fellow Virginia native Pharrell Williams, who helped the brothers sign to Elektra Records in 1997. With label backing Clipse released their debut album “Exclusive Audio Footage”, followed by Pusha T appearing on Kelis’ 1999 single “Good Stuff” and Nivea’s 2001 single “Run Away (I Wanna Be with U)”.

Prior to forming their own label Re-Up Records in 2004, Clipse released the Pharrell-produced album “Lord Willin’” in 2002 on Star Trak/Arista Records. The album showcased the rappers’ hardcore, gangsta rap delivery that builds and documents on the marriage of drugs and hip-hop. “Lord Willin’” earned favorable reviews from across the musical press and peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard 200. “Hell Hath No Fury”, issued in 2006 proved to be the duo’s most commercially successful album and achieved the kind of critical review success rarely witnessed with the outlets XXL, Pitchfork, and The Guardian. After releasing “Til the Casket Drops” in 2009 Clipse announced they would be taking a hiatus to focus on their solo projects.

Pusha T’s solo career began with signing with Kanye West’s GOOD Music label, which resulted in the rapper appearing on Kanye’s meticulously-crafted fifth studio album “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy”. After contributing to the music of Swizz Beatz, Lloyd Banks, and Tabi Bonney, Pusha T released the mixtape “Fear of God” and inked a deal with Def Jam Records. The rapper’s major label solo debut EP “Fear of God II: Let Us Pray” was issued in 2011 on GOOD Records and debuted at No. 66 on the Billboard 200. The collection of songs received positive reviews from critics and features guest appearances from Diddy, Kanye West, and Tyler, the Creator.

After contributing to the GOOD Music compilation “Cruel Summer”, notably on the Grammy-nominated single “Mercy” in 2012, Pusha T released his debut album in 2013. “My Name Is My Name”, issued on GOOD Music and Def Jam, received strong reviews from the musical press and features high-profile cameos from Chris Brown, The-Dream, Chris Martin and Kendrick Lamar. Aided by the singles “Pain”, “Numbers on the Boards”, and “Sweet Serenade”, the album debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard 200 and No. 2 on the US Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums.

Saturday 23 February 2019

Pusha T

with Rick Ross

Santander Arena, Reading, PA, US


Thursday 30 May 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Pusha T

Primavera Sound Festival 2019

Parc del Fòrum, Barcelona, Spain

December 17, 2018 in