Psymbionic

From17 January 2019to16 March 2019

Psymbionic

https://www.songkick.com/artists/3245966-psymbionic/calendar

As a part of the upcoming generation of electronic music producers, Psymbionic creates aural experiences that demonstrate the possibility for multi-tempo Bass Music and culture to exist within a range of more divergent influences.

With this latest project, John Burcham has been moving bodies and turning heads for several years, playing with acts such as Bassnectar, STS9, Beats Antique, ill. Gates, Excision, EOTO, and Tipper. In addition to festival appearances that include Nocturnal, Wakarusa, and Sonic Bloom, Psymbionic demonstrates heavy involvement both on the stage and behind the scenes at electronic showcases such as his local SXSW in Austin, TX. Burcham’s work informs his repertoire with roots in the furthest reaches of the electronic music scene and grants him a unique perspective on each crowd through the latest developments of the industry.

In a live show context, Psymbionic confronts mixes that are limited to the scope of the build and release, avoiding an industry epidemic of drop-monotony that overpowers the flow of music. Burcham seeks to prove that there are more powerful influences in moving a crowd than simple anticipation, providing an interwoven dynamic that relies on the strength of his blend, rather than the sole force or familiarity of the apex.

Psymbionic’s theory of music is a journey that doesn’t visit the same place twice, building excitement for what’s next not because you can anticipate it, but because you’ve never been there before.

Thursday 17 January 2019

Psymbionic

U Street Music Hall, Washington, DC, US

 

Friday 18 January 2019

Psymbionic

RY Lounge, Virginia Beach, VA, US

 

Saturday 19 January 2019

Psymbionic

Canal Club, Richmond, VA, US

 

Thursday 24 January 2019

Psymbionic

Buffalo Iron Works, Buffalo, NY, US

 

Friday 25 January 2019

Psymbionic

Westcott Theater, Syracuse, NY, US

 

Saturday 26 January 2019

Psymbionic

Jewel Music Venue, Manchester, NH, US

 

Thursday 31 January 2019

Psymbionic

The Basement East, East Nashville, TN, US

 

Friday 01 February 2019

Psymbionic

Asheville Music Hall, Asheville, NC, US

 

Saturday 02 February 2019

Psymbionic

Knitting Factory, Brooklyn, NY, US

 

Thursday 07 February 2019

Psymbionic

Octave, Covington, KY, US

 

Friday 08 February 2019

Psymbionic

City Bar, Baton Rouge, LA, US

 

Saturday 09 February 2019

Psymbionic

Moonbase Market, St Louis, MO, US

 

Friday 22 February 2019

Psymbionic

Blue Moose Tap House, Iowa City, IA, US

 

Saturday 23 February 2019

Psymbionic

Ruby Lounge, Madison, WI, US

 

Thursday 28 February 2019

Psymbionic

Royal Grove, Lincoln, NE, US

 

Friday 01 March 2019

Psymbionic

Elektricity Nightclub, Pontiac, MI, US

 

Saturday 02 March 2019

Psymbionic

The Shrine, Tulsa, OK, US

 

Thursday 07 March 2019

Psymbionic

The Aquarium, Fargo, ND, US

 

Friday 08 March 2019

Psymbionic

Skyway Theatre, Minneapolis, MN, US

 

Saturday 09 March 2019

Psymbionic

The Winchester, Lakewood, OH, US

 

Wednesday 13 March 2019

Psymbionic

The Jam, Arcata, CA, US

 

Thursday 14 March 2019

Psymbionic

The Catalyst, Santa Cruz, CA, US

 

Friday 15 March 2019

Psymbionic

The Rec Room – South Edmonton, Edmonton, AB, Canada

 

Saturday 16 March 2019

Psymbionic

The HiFi Club, Calgary, AB, Canada

December 17, 2018 in