Papadosio

From28 December 201829 December 2018to 16 February 2019

Papadosio

https://www.songkick.com/artists/1894403-papadosio/calendar

What is a jam band? It’s definitely something that I don’t ask myself every day, but of course, I have my curiosities about it. Papadosio is one of the first ones that I have come across. They have dubbed their genre as a “Jamtronica”, there are moments when the music is very at the forefront of your attention but definitely has its ambient moments. Billy Brouse is a fantastic frontman with his indie rock vocals, which a very textured and breathy. “How to Float” is almost onomatopoeic with the way it is all put together musically. There are swells from gated synthesizers. If I close my eyes, I would definitely feel as though I am floating.

I feel as though these songs, when they’re played live are almost like extended versions of the originals with songs like “Night Colours” and “If it Wasn’t You” lasting a significant amount of time. The atmosphere is of course very euphoric and the whole audience is engaged in what is going on, as they sing, and sway. Some have flags in the air whilst others have jellyfish? Yep. True story.

Saturday 29 December 2018

Georgia Theatre, Athens, GA, US

 

Monday 31 December 2018

Marathon Music Works, Nashville, TN, US

 

Friday 18 January 2019

Animas City Theatre, Durango, CO, US

 

Saturday 19 January 2019

Animas City Theatre, Durango, CO, US

 

Thursday 24 January 2019

Aggie Theatre, Fort Collins, CO, US

 

Thursday 31 January 2019

Mesa Theater & Club, Grand Junction, CO, US

 

Friday 01 February 2019

10 Mile Music Hall, Frisco, CO, US

 

Saturday 02 February 2019

10 Mile Music Hall, Frisco, CO, US

 

Thursday 14 February 2019

WorkPlay Theatre, Birmingham, AL, US

 

Friday 15 February 2019

Vinyl Music Hall, Pensacola, FL, US

 

Friday 15 February 2019 – Saturday 16 February 2019

Funk Fest 10th Anniversary 2019

Punta Gorda, FL, US

 

 

Sunday 30 December 2018

Park West, Chicago, IL, US

 

Monday 31 December 2018

Park West, Chicago, IL, US

December 3, 2018 in