O.A.R

From12 June 2019to7 September 2019

O.A.R

https://www.songkick.com/artists/168886-oar/calendar

Of a Revolution, or as they are simply and better known as; O.A.R are an alternative rock, indie rock and roots rock band from Rockville, Maryland, United states of America.

The band was formed in 1996 with Marc Roberge and Chris Culos, they would then go on to recruit members Richard On and Benj Gershman. During this period they recorded their debut album “The Wanderer” this has received the ratings of 3 stars by AllMusic.

After graduating from high school the band members moved to study at he Ohio State University, while there they met Jerry DePizzo and soon he joined the band. With Jerry now in the band they would go on to record their second album “Soul’s Aflame”

After the release of their albums the band played at many shows, relying purely on word of mouth they slowly built themselves up an audience that were interested with them after playing at various events and for sororities. This buzz about the band made sure that their third album was a success as it went straight to number 11 on the Billboard Top Internet Sales.

It was all uphill from here as the fifth album “Stories of A Stranger” received a 3 out of 5 stars rating from Allmusic and managed to peak at number 40 on the Billboard 200.

In 2008 the bands song “Love Is worth the Fall” could be heard on the deluxe edition soundtrack for the film Twilight.

Wednesday 12 June 2019
O.A.R.
Red Hat Amphitheater, Raleigh, NC, US

Friday 14 June 2019
O.A.R.
Atlanta Botanical Garden, Atlanta, GA, US

Saturday 15 June 2019
O.A.R.
St. Augustine Amphitheatre, Saint Augustine, FL, US

Sunday 16 June 2019
O.A.R.
House of Blues Orlando, Orlando, FL, US

Tuesday 18 June 2019
O.A.R.
Mizner Park Amphitheater, Boca Raton, FL, US

Wednesday 19 June 2019
O.A.R.
The Mahaffey Theater, St Petersburg, FL, US

Thursday 20 June 2019
O.A.R.
Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre, Charlotte, NC, US

Friday 21 June 2019
O.A.R.
with American Authors
Promenade Park Stage, Toledo, OH, US

Saturday 22 June 2019
O.A.R.
Rose Music Center at The Heights, Huber Heights, OH, US

Tuesday 25 June 2019
O.A.R.
Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica, Cleveland, OH, US

Thursday 27 June 2019
O.A.R.
Capitol Theater, Flint, MI, US

Tuesday 30 July 2019
O.A.R.
The Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park, Indianapolis, IN, US

Thursday 01 August 2019
O.A.R.
Bayfront Festival Park, Duluth, MN, US

Friday 02 August 2019
O.A.R.
Mystic Lake Amphitheatre, Prior Lake, MN, US

Saturday 03 August 2019
O.A.R.
Harrah’s Council Bluffs Casino & Hotel, Council Bluffs, IA, US

Sunday 04 August 2019
O.A.R.
CrossroadsKC, Kansas City, MO, US

Tuesday 06 August 2019
O.A.R.
The Jones Assembly, Oklahoma City, OK, US

Thursday 08 August 2019
O.A.R.
Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Morrison, CO, US

Friday 09 August 2019
O.A.R.
Red Butte Garden, Salt Lake City, UT, US

Saturday 10 August 2019
O.A.R.
Knitting Factory Concert House – Boise, Boise, ID, US

Tuesday 13 August 2019
O.A.R.
INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane, WA, US

Wednesday 14 August 2019
O.A.R.
The Moore Theatre, Seattle, WA, US

Friday 16 August 2019
O.A.R.
Britt Pavilion, Jacksonville, OR, US

Saturday 17 August 2019
O.A.R.
The Mountain Winery, Saratoga, CA, US

Sunday 18 August 2019
O.A.R.
with American Authors and Rozzi
Pacific Amphitheatre, Costa Mesa, CA, US

Monday 19 August 2019
O.A.R.
Humphreys Concerts By the Bay, San Diego, CA, US

Tuesday 20 August 2019
O.A.R.
House of Blues – Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV, US

Friday 23 August 2019
O.A.R.
The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory, Irving, TX, US

Saturday 24 August 2019
O.A.R.
Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater, Austin, TX, US

Sunday 25 August 2019
O.A.R.
House of Blues – Houston, Houston, TX, US

Wednesday 28 August 2019
O.A.R.
with American Authors
Joy Theater, New Orleans, LA, US

Friday 30 August 2019
O.A.R.
Ravinia Festival, Highland Park, IL, US

Saturday 07 September 2019
O.A.R.
with American Authors and Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness
Merriweather Post Pavilion, Columbia, MD, US

June 11, 2019 in