MATOMA

From 31 January 2019to 23 March 2019

MATOMA

https://www.songkick.com/artists/8402103-matoma/calendar

MATOMA (born 29 May, 1991) is the stage name of Norwegian tropical house DJ and producer Tom Stræte Lagergren, who enjoyed his greatest success to date with his remix of The Notorious B.I.G. single “Old Thing Back” in 2014, hailing from Flisa, Åsnes, Norway.

Born and raised in Flisa, Norway, Lagergren’s earliest musical excursion came playing the piano as a child. After years of honing his skills, the musician began entering piano contests, which subsequently resulted in Lagergren performing alongside respected Norwegian pianists, Håvard Gimse and Leif Ove Andsnes. As the years marched on, Lagergren’s interest in classical piano started to dwindle and he looked for ways to expand his musical interest using electronics. During his time studying at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology, the musician began mixing on his computer, where he soon found himself endeared to the music of tropical house.

After graduating from university, Lagergren released his debut remix of The Notorious B.I.G.’s “Old Thing Back”, which took large parts of Norway and the online house world by storm. The track rose to the top-spot on Hypemachine’s most-listened chart and even peaked at No. 2 on the official Norwegian singles chart. The record catapulted Lagergren to international recognition which the producer maintained by releasing a string of remixes including Enrique Iglesias’ “Bailando”, Astrid’s “2am”, and tracks by Imagine Dragons, Tegan & Sara, and Truls. Marked by Lagergren’s dynamic grooves, tropical percussion, and all-round summer vibe, the producer has become a highly sought-after club and festival DJ, playing shows in Norway, Sweden, Denmark, France and Canada.

Thursday 31 January 2019

MATOMA

Tavastia Klubi, Helsinki, Finland

 

Friday 01 February 2019

MATOMA

Roxy, Prague, Czech Republic

 

Saturday 02 February 2019

MATOMA

Paradiso Noord, Tolhuistuin, Amsterdam, Netherlands

 

Friday 08 February 2019

MATOMA

Swg3 Studio Warehouse, Glasgow, UK

 

Saturday 09 February 2019

MATOMA

La Maroquinerie, Paris, France

 

Friday 15 February 2019

MATOMA

Vega Musikkens Hus – Lille Vega (Small Hall), Copenhagen, Denmark

 

Saturday 16 February 2019

MATOMA

Liljan, Borlänge, Sweden

 

Friday 22 February 2019

MATOMA

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Atlantic City, NJ, US

 

Saturday 23 February 2019

MATOMA

Terminal 5, New York, NY, US

 

Wednesday 27 February 2019

MATOMA

Belly Up Aspen, Aspen, CO, US

 

Thursday 28 February 2019

MATOMA

The Loft at Skyway Theatre, Minneapolis, MN, US

 

Friday 01 March 2019

MATOMA

House of Blues – Boston, Boston, MA, US

 

Saturday 02 March 2019

MATOMA

Echostage, Washington, DC, US

 

Friday 08 March 2019

MATOMA

Neptune Theatre, Seattle, WA, US

 

Saturday 09 March 2019

MATOMA

The Warfield, San Francisco, CA, US

 

Friday 15 March 2019

MATOMA

Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver, BC, Canada

 

Saturday 16 March 2019

MATOMA

Omnia Nightclub San Diego, San Diego, CA, US

 

Tuesday 19 March 2019

MATOMA

Omnia Dayclub Los Cabos, San Jose Del Cabo, Mexico

 

Friday 22 March 2019

MATOMA

Ogden Theatre, Denver, CO, US

 

Saturday 23 March 2019

MATOMA

45 East, Portland, OR, US

January 3, 2019 in