Marshall Tucker Band

From29 December 2018to04 May 2019

Marshall Tucker Band

https://www.songkick.com/artists/348003-marshall-tucker-band/calendar

Defining the sound of Southern Rock was just the first step in The Marshall Tucker Band’s decade-spanning career which has seen them take their unique blend of Rock, Country, nd Gospel to epic highs.

Formed in Spartanburg, South Carolina, USA, it might surprise you to learn that the original line up which came together in the late 60s/70s, did not contain a single member by the name of Marshall Tucker. Instead, their slightly misleading name was accidentally borrowed from a local piano tuner and was set in stone when their album of the same name was released in 1973 and certified gold just two years later.

The band followed up their album with the start of a relentless, decade-long touring schedule which saw them playing more than 300 shows a year. They began to impress fans and fellow musicians on the road including the likes of fiddler Charlie Daniels and blues guitarist Elvin Bishop.

The band soared through the 70s, finding huge commercial success for albums like ‘Searchin’ for a Rainbow’ and ‘Carolina Dreams’ however the 80s brought hard times for the band. Their bass player and co-founder Tommy Caldwell was killed in a car accident and whilst a replacement was bought in, the band was never able to recapture the success they experienced in the 70s.

As the band moved into the twenty first century they have continued to release albums and are still a popular live act playing up to 150 and 200 shows a year. They even experienced crossover success when the band were mentioned in Nelly’s remix of the song cruise which eventually went 6 times platinum.

Saturday 29 December 2018

Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel, Morton, MN, US

 

Saturday 05 January 2019

Parker Playhouse, Fort Lauderdale, FL, US

 

Sunday 06 January 2019 – Saturday 12 January 2019

Southern Rock Cruise 2019

Southern Rock Cruise 19, Tampa, FL, US

 

Friday 01 March 2019

Showroom, Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV, US

 

Saturday 02 March 2019

Talking Stick Resort & Casino, Scottsdale, AZ, US

 

Thursday 07 March 2019

Canyon Club, Agoura Hills, CA, US

 

Saturday 09 March 2019

The Canyon Santa Clarita, Santa Clarita, CA, US

 

Friday 15 March 2019

Turning Stone Resort Casino – Showroom, Verona, NY, US

 

Saturday 16 March 2019

Wall Street Theater, Norwalk, CT, US

 

Friday 29 March 2019

House of Blues – Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach, SC, US

 

Saturday 30 March 2019

The Fillmore Charlotte Presented By Cricket Wireless, Charlotte, NC, US

 

Saturday 06 April 2019

Saenger Theatre, Mobile, AL, US

 

Saturday 13 April 2019

Eastern Kentucky Expo Center, Pikeville, KY, US

 

Saturday 27 April 2019

Harrah’s Cherokee Casino, Resort & Event Center, Cherokee, NC, US

 

Saturday 04 May 2019

Keswick Theatre, Glenside, PA, US

 

Friday 31 May 2019

Shawnee Bluff Vineyard, Eldon, MO, US

December 3, 2018 in