Ludovico Einaudi

From14 March 2019to16 November 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

https://www.songkick.com/artists/114869-ludovico-einaudi/calendar

Ludovico Einaudi, born 23 November 1955, is a renowned pianist and composer. The Italian musician was born in Turin where his classical career began before he moved on to create music for the film with influences of pop, rock, and folk music.

Einaudi began his career performing classical music in the 1980s after training at the Conservatorio Verdi when he began composing orchestral and classical pieces, before progressing to more mainstream music heard in popular culture in the mid-80s. As well as piano, Einaudi also plays and composes for guitar, in which he in incredibly skilled and proficient. Although Einaudi is influenced by classical artists, his style is unique with the fusion of classical and popular music bridging the gap between the two genres, making his music extremely accessible to many types of listeners.

From his eclectic back catalog, of tracks, he has won several awards, including Best Film Music at the Avignon Film Festival for his score Sotto Falso Nome, and Best Soundtrack at the Italian Music Awards for Luce Die Miei Occhi. His music has also appeared in popular culture worldwide, composing the trailer music for the movie Black Swan.

His album Le Onde written for piano and performed as a solo was the best selling album in the UK and Italy, sending Einaudi to success. Still producing charting music, his latest album In A Time Lapse has taken him on a giant US and Canadian tour, as well as landing him a slot at the prestigious iTunes festival.

Thursday 14 March 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Teatro Busca, Alba, Italy

 

Sunday 17 March 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Auditorium Parco della Musica, Rome, Italy

 

Monday 18 March 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Auditorium Parco della Musica, Rome, Italy

 

Wednesday 20 March 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Auditorium Giovanni Agnelli, Lingotto Musica, Turin, Italy

 

Thursday 21 March 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Teatro Carlo Felice, Genoa, Italy

 

Saturday 23 March 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Coliseu dos Recreios, Lisbon, Portugal

 

Monday 25 March 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

 

Royal Circus (Cirque Royal/Koninklijk Circus), Brussels, Belgium

 

Tuesday 26 March 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Het Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, Netherlands

 

Monday 01 April 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Philarmonie, Munich, Germany

 

Tuesday 02 April 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

KKL Luzern, Luzern, Switzerland

 

Wednesday 03 April 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Kirche Neumunster, Zürich, Switzerland

 

Friday 05 April 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Grosser Saal De La Philarmonie De Berlin, Berlin, Germany

 

Sunday 07 April 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Musikverein, Vienna, Austria

 

Wednesday 10 April 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Teatro Regio, Parma, Italy

 

Thursday 11 April 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Politeama Rossetti, Trieste, Italy

 

Sunday 14 April 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Salle Pleyel, Paris, France

 

Monday 15 April 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Salle Pleyel, Paris, France

 

Tuesday 16 April 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Royal Circus (Cirque Royal/Koninklijk Circus), Brussels, Belgium

 

Tuesday 15 October 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Konzertsaal Im Kulturpalast Dresden, Dresden, Germany

 

Wednesday 16 October 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Alte Oper, Frankfurt, Germany

 

Thursday 17 October 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Beethovensaal, Liederhalle, Stuttgart, Germany

 

Friday 18 October 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Tonhalle Düsseldorf, Düsseldorf, Germany

 

Wednesday 13 November 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Elbphilharmonie – Großer Saal, Hamburg, Germany

 

Thursday 14 November 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Elbphilharmonie – Großer Saal, Hamburg, Germany

 

Friday 15 November 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Philharmonie im Gasteig, Munich, Germany

 

Saturday 16 November 2019

Ludovico Einaudi

Meistersingerhalle Nürnberg, Nuremberg, Germany

January 30, 2019 in