From05 January 2019to 06 April 2019


Intocable (formed in 1994) is a highly influential American Tejano and Norteño musical group, known for their tight instrumentation, memorable melodies, and inventive fusion, hailing from Zapata, Texas, U.S.

Originally formed of lead vocalist and accordion player Ricky Muñoz and his friend and drummer René Martínez, Intocable was born in 1994. The pair later invited bajo sexto player and vocalist Dany Sánchez, percussionist Sergio Serna, bassist Félix Salinas, bajo sexto player Johnny Lee Rosas, and rhythm maker José Juan Hernández. In 1993 the band signed with Texas-based independent Freddie Records, who issued Intocable’s debut album “Simplemente…” the same year. The album lacked significant promotion and commercial success, however, led the group to sign with EMI Latin, who released the band’s subsequent album “Fuego Eterno” in 1994. Despite disappointing sales, the album introduced the band’s graceful pop melodies and Mexican tradition to a mainstream audience.

The full-length “Otro Mundo” followed in 1995 and broke the Top Five of the Regional Mexican album chart, aided by the popular singles “La Mentira”, “Coquette”, and “Parece Que No”. Adding to this success, the band’s fourth “Llévame Contigo”, arrived in 1996 and cemented Intocable’s growing popularity among Latin American listeners. The album spawned the singles “No Te Vayas”, “Ya Ves”, and “Llévame Contigo”, and was unable to be matched by its successor “Intocable IV” in 1997. “Lo Major de Intocable: 12 Super Exitos” was subsequently released in 1997 and marked the beginning of the group’s arena tours, which accurately captured the energy, rhythm, and fun of the Tex-Mex band’s music.

The band’s eponymously-titled sixth studio album was issued in 1998, following which two band members José Ángel Farías and Silvestre Rodríguez, and road manager José Ángel González were killed in a car accident. After a six-month hiatus, the band returned to release “Contigo” in 1999, which became the group’s first album to break the Billboard 200. Intocable’s bounce back from tragedy earned them a considerable and devoted fan base, propelling their norteño/Tejano fusion to new heights. The popular album “Es Para Ti” arrived at the beginning of the new millennium, followed by “Sueños” in 2002, and “Nuestro Destino Estaba Escrito” in 2003. By this point, Intocable were comfortably selling out arenas and became one of a few regional Mexican artists to achieve superstar success.

Each new album produced a string of hit singles including the No. Ones “Enséñame an Olvidarte”, “Sueña”, “El Poder de Tus Manos”, and “Eso Duele”. The greatest hits compilation “14 Grandes Exitos” was released in 2011, succeeded by “La Historia” in 2003, “Original Masters” in 2004, “Intimamente” in 2004, and “Diez” in 2005.

Saturday 05 January 2019


Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort & Casino, Mescalero, NM, US


Saturday 16 March 2019 – Sunday 17 March 2019


Vive Latino 2019

Mexico City, Mexico


Saturday 30 March 2019


Auditorio Telmex, Zapopan, Mexico


Saturday 06 April 2019


Rosemont Theatre, Rosemont, IL, US

December 14, 2018 in