Big Daddy Weave

From07 February 2019to19 April 2019

Big Daddy Weave

https://www.songkick.com/artists/467791-big-daddy-weave/calendar

Big Daddy Weave is an American contemporary Christian and rock band, hailing from Mobile, Alabama. They were formed in 2002.

The current lineup of Big Daddy Weave is almost identical to the original, formed now over a decade ago; Mike Weaver is the frontman, singing and playing guitar, his brother Jay Weaver plays bass, Jeremy Redmon is on lead guitar and Joe Shirk is a multi-instrumentalist, usually playing either saxophone or keyboards. Only Brian Belhi, on drums, is a recent addition, joining the band in 2013 after original sticksman Jeff Jones departed to focus on other endeavors. Big Daddy Weave are by no means a Christian rock band in the kind of abstract way that, say, Creed became known for – they deal with typical Christian topics directly in their lyrics, and their hits include the likes of ‘Audience of One’, ‘What Would Life Be Like’, Every Time I Breathe’, ‘In Christ’, ‘Fields of Grace’, ‘Without You’ and ‘Redeemed’.

The band came together whilst all studying at college, at the University of Mobile; there’s more than a little suggestion, though, that there might have been some divine intervention behind the group’s formation. Frontman Mike Weaver was originally a worship leader in Pensacola, Florida. Thankfully, for the group’s legions of fans, he only moved to Mobile at the behest of his pastor, who was convinced that the vocally gifted Weaver should have been studying voice.

Thursday 07 February 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Heritage Nazarene, Circleville, OH, US

 

Friday 08 February 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Christian Life Assembly, Camp Hill, PA, US

 

Saturday 09 February 2019

Big Daddy Weave

McLean Bible Church, Vienna, VA, US

 

Tuesday 12 February 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Nettleton Baptist, Jonesboro, AR, US

 

Wednesday 13 February 2019

Big Daddy Weave

First West, West Monroe, LA, US

 

Thursday 14 February 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Glad Tidings Assembly of God Church, Lake Charles, LA, US

 

Friday 15 February 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Abundant Grace Community Church, Brownsville, TX, US

 

Thursday 28 February 2019

Big Daddy Weave

First Christian Church of Newburgh, Evansville, IN, US

 

Friday 01 March 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Grace Church – Morton, Morton, IL, US

 

Monday 04 March 2019

Big Daddy Weave

First Free Church, Onalaska, WI, US

 

Friday 08 March 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Clearbranch United Methodist Church, Trussville, AL, US

 

Sunday 10 March 2019

Big Daddy Weave

East Somerset Baptist Church, Somerset, KY, US

 

Friday 22 March 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Metheny Fieldhouse, Geneva College, Beaver Falls, PA, US

 

Saturday 30 March 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Betty and Kenneth Hawkins Centennial Chapel – Olivet Nazarene University, Bourbonnais, IL, US

 

Sunday 31 March 2019

Big Daddy Weave

New Vision Baptist Church, Murfreesboro, TN, US

 

Thursday 11 April 2019

Big Daddy Weave

John Hunt Auditorium, UGA Tifton Campus Conference Center, Tifton, GA, US

 

Friday 12 April 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Homer J. Walker Civic Center, Warner Robins, GA, US

 

Saturday 13 April 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Anderson Music Hall, Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds, Hiawassee, GA, US

 

Friday 19 April 2019

Big Daddy Weave

Farmington Civic Center, Farmington, NM, US

January 11, 2019 in